Stacks Image 15
Stacks Image 61

The Northern Lights Collection

Published in 2005 with compositions collected from pipers living in Sweden and Denmark during my time playing with the Pipes & Drums of the 1st Royal Engineers (now Stockholm Pipe Band) in Stockholm. The Northern Lights Collection is 72 pages comprising of 87 tunes from 8 different composers. It is a well balanced collection of tunes split evenly between marches, strathspeys, reels, jigs, hornpipes and airs. The book is staple bound with a full gloss cover. The music is written clearly and ease of sight reading has been a prime concern in the presentation of the tunes. This has been achieved using Electric Pipes bagpipe music notation software developed by Andrew Baker from New Zealand. The book also includes an introduction and a brief profile of the composers who have contributed music to the book.

$20.00 NZD plus postage

To Purchase a copy contact:

© 2022 Stewart Piping Innovations LTD Contact Me